Daily Archives: January 25, 2012

Now That’s Interesting

Never say, “oops.”
Always say, “Ah, interesting.”
Author Unknown

A couple of days ago I posted on stupidity and fallacious frivolous claims  before the courts and the amount of damages awarded to those who sued.

Today I have been told by a fellow blogger – Linda Cassidy Lewis – that in fact these are bogus cases.  Click this link  to see these and other bogus cases.

So I apologise.  As with many others I assumed (made an ass of you and me) that these were true without taking the trouble to research them.  Lazy writing and lazy blogging.  I am surprised now that I didn’t research them to determine whether or not they were true.  If you are a regular reader you will know that I usually go to great lengths in researching whatever my mind happens to decide is a suitable subject for my blog.

I unreservedly apologise to you all for misleading you in this way.  But it was fun reading wasn’t it?

Oh and by the way, I have cancelled my plane ticket to the US.  Won’t be buying that Winnebago after all.

crying face

Dreamstime.com Free images