Daily Archives: November 3, 2011

The time Vortex

Do you sometimes wonder where the day has gone and what has been achieved.  We all have so many things on our To Do Lists that often it becomes overwhelming.

Even when I sit down to write I get waylaid by reading other people’s blogs, comments on my own blogs (please don’t stop sending them, I love to hear from you) millions (a slight exaggeration) of emails that must be read and answered, material to prepare for courses I run and then my blogs.  And it does become somewhat overwhelming at times.  Oh and I forgot to mention that one of the courses I run is on time management.  Physician heal thyself.  Ha ha!

I confess, sometimes often I just sit down with a cup of coffee and say “To hang with it.  I’m having some time for me”.  But that just sets me further back on my To Do List.

Before I started blogging and very occasionally since, I have written articles that have been published by ezinearticles.com (please forgive the self publicizing).

This is a great site for novice writers, as I was, and I regularly get Newsletters full of useful tips.

Ezine Article cartoon

Source: Ezine Articles

Today’s Newsletter was on how to concentrate on one thing and get it done.  Here is the link to the blog post.

Now I just have to take this advice on board and write some more articles, but not before I get my blog posts out each day.

OMG sorry, yet another post on writing.

Manual typewriter

It is necessary to write, if the days are not to slip emptily by.  How else, indeed, to clap the net over the butterfly of the moment?  For the moment passes, it is forgotten; the mood is gone; life itself is gone.  That is where the writer scores over his fellows:  he catches the changes of his mind on the hop.
Vita Sackville-West
, English author, poet and gardener 1892-1962 – one of my favourites.

Vita Sackville-West plaque