Welcome Spring

it-is-spring-again-ranier-maria-rilke-quotes-sayings-pictures

Today I noticed daffodils in bloom in my very small garden so spring is here.

images

Yes really today is September 1 recognised as the first day of Spring here in New Zealand.  Well, we have had a really good winter this year and so are hoping it will run over into spring.

And Spring brings a new start for everyone.  Here the daffodils are bursting through cheering everyone with their bobbing yellow heads. Wordsworth had the words that I don’t

When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.
and

Ten thousand saw I at a glance,
Tossing their heads in sprightly dance”

And for me this is the beginning of the next 12 months of my life.  The past 12 were not great; The Architect died and then I had my accident.  But that is all behind me and I’m looking forward again.

I have so much for which to be grateful

  • A loving and helpful family
  • Kindly, caring friends including my blogosphere friends
  • A good and comfortable home
  • My good health
  • Able to afford to do most of what I want
  • And of course, I’M ALIVE to share in all that this wonderful and enjoy all that is on offer.

And just so I know how far I have come in the past 12 months, here’s the post from September 2 2015 –  Missing you.

 

So if you’re in our side of the world enjoy Spring and if not enjoy autumn/fall because we know that each Season brings us much to be thankful for.

 

 

 

13 responses to “Welcome Spring

  1. A new year and much to be thankful for. I only hope should I have to deal with a year such as you had, I will handle it with as much grace and fortitude as you have. Your attitude of gratitude is amazing!! Have a marvellous Spring, a time for new beginnings. ❤

    • Darlene thank you for those words. I’m now looking forward to the next 12 months and hope to have lots to share with my blogging buddies over that time.

  2. Well done on being forward looking Judith.It was an awful year and I’m so glad it’s behind you. Let’s hope that this one is the Best Ever.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  3. I am so glad you are having spring. Our Fall officially starts Sept 21st and our days are still very summery! See you tonight!

  4. Happy spring to you, Judith! May the next twelve months be better for you. I give thanks to for all that I have and for each day and the simple joys of being alive. Cheers!

  5. Happy Spring to you, Judith.
    I’ve loved that poem, since I was a girl…it continues:

    “A poet could not but be gay,
    In such a jocund company:
    I gazed—and gazed—but little thought
    What wealth the show to me had brought

    For oft, when on my couch I lie
    In vacant or in pensive mood,
    They flash upon that inward eye
    Which is the bliss of solitude;
    And then my heart with pleasure fills,
    And dances with the daffodils. ”

    I hope that your own heart will once again start re-filling with pleasure and dancing with the daffodils….

    Happy Spring!…and an abundance of blessings to you….Kathy

    • Kathy thank you. I too have loved that poem since I first heard it so many years ago. And yes, the next 12 months can only be better and I’m looking forward to moving n again.

  6. kathy thak you. I too have loved that poem since I first heard it so many years ago. And yes, the next 12 months can only be better and I’m looking forward to moving n again.

So what's on your mind?

