One Year On

My-Heart-Was-Not-Ready-For-You-To-Leave

In French you don’t say “I miss you”  You say “Tu me manques” which means “You are missing from me.”  Don’t you love that.

I know that 16 August is just another day, but for me it will always be memorable.

One year ago today my love breathed his last breath and I told him Goodbye.  It’s amazing how the time moves on, things change, new people come into your life and yet the memories of those who were once in your life and now are no longer still remain.

So many happy memories of our very short time together; short but a time filled with love and laughter that I shall never forget.  Thank you my darling for being in my life for that time.

And of course, Mary Oliver says it so well.

“Still, what I want in my life is to be willing to be dazzled—to cast aside the weight of facts and maybe even to float a little above this difficult world.”

Related – If Tomorrow Never Comes – 2

 

 

 

 

 

15 responses to “One Year On

  1. Anniversaries are especially hard. I’m sorry for your loss.

  2. Saying goodbye can be the hardest thing it’s possible to do but I’m glad you’re holding on to good memories to take you through the anniversary Judith. Man was never meant to be alone.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  3. Glad that you have so many happy memories to keep you afloat.
    Still, good byes are hard.

  4. I appreciate your positive attitude and am thinking of you on this sad day. ❤

  5. I can only imagine your heartache. ❤

  6. Anniversaries are difficult. I’m glad you have such wonderful memories of your time together.

  7. I do like the translation, ‘You are missing from me.’ Hugs for your heart.

So what's on your mind?

