Ah That’s Better

I think WordPress is playing tricks again.  I posted this earlier today and several people commented on it but it has disappeared into the ether.  All that’s left is the beginning of the post on Facebook.  Don’t you hate it when that happens? And I just can’t remember all I had written.

Anyway I’ll try again.

After writing my earlier post I looked back and thought about my day:

  • I woke up to a warm,sun filled house
  • I woke up knowing that my friends and family are all on my side
  • I had a walk in the bush with my lovely Physiotherapist
  • We ended up at a local coffee shop where we encountered a friend
  • I have so much for which to be grateful not the least for being alive as i know where my accident could have left me.
  • And I know The Architect would not want me to be miserable today or any day.

Waterfall

And as the water continues in its downhill rush over rocks
and the thoughts continue to tumble around in my brain
with no defined pattern or path,
they eventually find and settle into a safe place
and the void is suddenly filled
and my mind is active once again.

Judith Baxter, Blogger, Mother, Grandmother and friend

 

And from Mary Oliver

“It is a serious thing
just to be alive on this fresh morning
in this broken world.”

 

 

15 responses to “Ah That’s Better

  1. Wonderful words!! Thanks.

  2. Reblogged this on bridgesburning and commented:
    The beauty of giving thanks my friend!

  3. Too beautiful not to share so have reblogged and put on FB!

  4. What a beautiful photo, looks like a nice place to sit and contemplate life.

  5. I didn’t see it yesterday either. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and words. I think I needed them today as my thoughts were going dark. But like you I have much to be thankful for today! You put it so beautifully!

  6. Thanks for the comment Jo Nell. Yes, we do have the occasional blue day but we have much to look forward to and for which to be grateful. Take care.

  7. oh dear.. the world sure is broken but that’s why we have humanity… to put its little pieces back together.. Try with all our might as long as we are alive. 🙂 I loved your thoughts.

    • Thanks for the comment. It’s difficult to see how any one of us can influence what’s happening and then we remember Rosa Parks, Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King and others who did just that. So we just keep doing the small things we can and trust that we do make a difference.

    • Oh dear. I think WordPress is playing with us. Should your comment and my response have been directed at an earlier post – What has gone so wrong?

So what's on your mind?

