Art and Inspiration

More thought from another time, another place. What a lot can change in four short years. This is what I was thinking about on this day in 2012

I choose how I will spend the rest of my life

One of the bloggers I follow is Val Erde at Arty Old Bird.  Val is a very talented artist and generously allows us to use her art in our posts.

In a recent post Val asked Are You a Fan of Anything? and this was the piece of artwork that accompanied the question:

Painting - Quite a fan
Val saw this image as a fan obviously, but I saw it as a woman running  towards her future.  But on looking at it again and in further detail I see a woman swimming towards her destiny.  There are red, wild and dangerous waters behind her but mostly clear blue seas ahead.  What do you see in this painting?  I would love to hear from you and do go over and read the post from Val and all the comments.  Very illuminating.

Almost a year ago Val set us a challenge in one of her posts –…

View original post 293 more words

3 responses to “Art and Inspiration

  1. I always liked Val’s art and followed her but I thought she stopped blogging. I haven’t had a notice from her in ages and can’t find a link to her. Will you share it, please?

    • Hi Patricia. Apologies I didn’t make it clear that I was reblogging a post from 4 years ago. I haven’t had any contact with Val for a very long time. Remember she often took short breaks when she wasn’t feeling well. I hope she is Ok. She did change the name of her blog but I just can’t remember what she called it.

      • No need to apologize. I remember she changed the name of the blog. When I did a google search there were no hits so maybe she did stop blogging. It’s always a bit strange when cyber friends disappear. I appreciate when a blogger writes a post to tell us they are taking a break or leaving blogworld so there is sense of good bye.

So what's on your mind?

