Happy Friday

Happy-Friday

As another working week for those of you who still have to work comes to an end, and we have the weekend to look forward to, what are your plans for the next two days?

I wish you:

  • Time to meet up with friends and family.
  • Leisure to do some of the things you enjoy
  • Motivation to read a new author, take up a new hobby or restart one
  • Opportunity to take a small (or large) risk – to do something different
  • Space to do those things that really make your heart sing
  • Ability to make choices 
  • Chances to make new memories and
  • Peace to give thanks for all you have in your life.

These are the things I wish for all of us.  May your weekend be filled with fun and laughter or peace and solitude, whichever is your choice.

And as you know Mary Oliver is one of my favourite poems, so I give you this for your weekend

“it is a serious thing
just to be alive
on this fresh morning
in this broken world.”
Mary Oliver,
Red Bird a collection of poems
published by Beacon Press

12 thoughts on “Happy Friday

  1. Wintry weather in our forecast–a good opportunity to take up some of your wishes for us: Leisure, Motivation, Space, and Peace. Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. I wish the world wasn’t broken or at least that everyone would be out there with the glue needed to start repairs. Love, peace, friendship, tolerance and caring. No more strip mining, deforestation or burning fossil fuels.
    What a weekend that would be.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  3. Yes, being retired changes the weekend connotation. I’m still waiting for second grand baby who is not appearing as the mother predicted. We are a bit dependent on the weather, but still walk around even if it drizzles. I think I’ll make a big pot of homemade soup and read lots. Happy times to my and your peeps.

    • Well they seem to make their own decision as to when to come into our world Donna. Hope the mother isn’t too weary of carrying around her lump. Home made soup sounds great. Oh and I need to catch up on our course. I am a whole week behind now.

      • some days very much so, others less. Having to hand in my passport today so that my residency visa can be affixed to it left me feeling rather vulnerable. I can’t remember the last time my passport was not within arm’s reach, so to speak. But I get it back on Wednesday and then all the paperwork is done. That’s pretty exciting

So what's on your mind?

