Writing 101: Personality on the Page

One year ago today this was the challenge for Writing 101. And now I have to add that the Architect who was in my life for such a short time died on August 16th.
Now I have to ask myself all the questions I asked when my Dashing Young Scotsman died and make it through to the stage where I can say that I can live my life without the Architect and move on, never forgetting him but making a new life without him.

I choose how I will spend the rest of my life

Today’s Challenge and I still haven’t caught up but decided I should like to do this one now.

The Challenge is :

“We all have anxieties, worries, and fears. What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears.

Today’s twist: Write this post in a style distinct from your own.

This looked like a real challenge.  Where to start?

I have breezed through life with very few fears but

  • I have always been afraid that something bad could happen to one of my loved ones
  • I have been anxious about my aged parents on the other side of the world; both now dead
  • I was afraid of cats until I took a course of EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) or Tapping as it is sometimes known.  Now I am no longer afraid of cats and have even been known to stroke one but
  • My worst fear was realised at…

View original post 213 more words

9 responses to “Writing 101: Personality on the Page

  1. Hugs and prayers to you, Judith xx

  2. I can imagine it does not get any easier. Sending warm hugs. ❤

  3. It must not be any easier the second time but you are strong. Husband & I are meeting with an attorney this afternoon to make our wills and so have had to imagine the future when one of the other goes. Not pleasant to think about. May your memories continue to give your courage. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks Pat. It’s never too soon to put things in order. We, my partner and I, kept putting it off until next week and now next week didn’t come.

  4. I am very sorry for your loss, Judith. So little time together, but such fond memories. I am 81 and my husband is 80. Naturally we think from time to time what life might be like if one of us had to leave the other behind. It is very difficult to contemplate even though one knows that one of us probably has to leave (die) first. We haven’t even renewed our will yet, which we made decades ago. Peter and I now had nearly 60 years together. But no matter whether you’ve lived together for a long time or a short time, a sudden death for sure is very painful. Count your blessings, dear Judith, that you have such good memories of your time together and keep writing. I always love to read what you write. Thank you so much for sharing! Love, Uta

    • Thank you Uta for this comment, the kind words and the love. Look after your Peter and enjoy every day together because we never know how many days we have left.
      I’m now looking forward to my move into a smaller place – an apartment attached to my daughter’s house she shares with her two teenage sons. It will be different but will be yet another adventure in this long life of mine. Love Judith

So what's on your mind?

