Six Word Saturday and Five Day Challenge Day 3

Today I am covering two things – Six Word Saturday and Day 3 of Five Day Challenge,  So here goes.


And the Five Day Challenge is

Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge.

A SWEET TREAT FOR THE ARCHITECT

Choc cake

I had lunch yesterday with two friends, leaving the Architect to fend for himself.  Well of course, he is perfectly capable of doing so.

It was a lovely lunch in a newly opened restaurant in town.  The owner is Louis Sergeant a French-trained Chef de Pâtisserie born in Lille, Northern France.  So aside from delicious savoury dishes there is an array of sweets to satisfy the most sweet-toothed among us.

I had the Caesar Salad which was perfect while my two companions each settled for the tomato Tarte Tatin.   They both said how much they enjoyed it.

Then on the way out of the restaurant I stopped to look at the goodies on display.  There were so many to choose from but I settled on the chocolate mousse with salted caramel.  I can vouch for the fact that it was delicious as my generous friend agreed to share it with me.


20 responses to “Six Word Saturday and Five Day Challenge Day 3

  1. That chocolate teat does look yummy. Thanks for nominating me. I´ll try to do my best to post everyday.

    Like

  2. Lucky you! I love salted caramel, and the sheen on that chocolate is sheer perfection …

    Like

  3. Wish I were there for that yummy lunch and camaraderie!

    Like

  4. I think I would pass on the real food and just have dessert.

    Like

  5. That looks GRAND! Next time he’ll want to tag along . . .

    Like

  6. My mouth is watering! What a yummy dessert!! It’s so glossy, rich and dark! xx

    Like

  7. That sweet treat looks rather tasty. 🙂

    Like

  8. magicalmysticalteacher

    I’m sure the architect was grateful for the treat!

    My Six Words

    Like

  9. salty and sweet treats! yum!

    Like

  10. That cake!! Great way to combine the challenges.

    Like

Let's talk

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.