Sunday Evening/Monday Morning

It has been a usual Sunday  open homes, walking Miss Bella and some rubber gloving around the house and now I am lying on the bed reading blogs on my tablet and listening to music from the 70s on the radio.  The music being played is the flipside of hits. These songs are as good as the A side in most cases.

Among the blogs I read tonight was this one that really touched a cord – raising5kidswithdisabilitiesandremainingsane.  I am amazed at how this woman deals with the challenges she faces each day and I wonder if I could do as well in the same situation.  Do go and visit her blog I am sure you will be glad you did.

And now the midnight news is on with the pending crisis in N Korea leading the news.  Many commentators around the world have agreed that this demi-god is threatening the peace not only in that region but possibly in the wider world.  Let’s hope that common sense prevails before the situation heads into war.

“The strongest of all warriors are these two — Time and Patience.”
― Leo Tolstoy, War and Peace
11 responses to “Sunday Evening/Monday Morning

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my post!

  2. I will go and visit her blog, wow.. thank you and happy suunday morning.. c

  3. On my way over to check it out—thanks Judith 🙂

  4. Thanks for the link.

  5. I don’t think I could handle five kids with or without disabilities. Am always amazed at those who can do it.

    I can’t watch the news about N. Korea. It’s too much.

  6. How people with disabilities and other misfortune cast them aside in the performance of their duties is always an enormous source of wonder and inspiration to me

  7. I have just read this ladies blog that you recommended are they adopted or her flesh family they all seem to have such difficulties My children all 3 thank God did not have special needs (well ) and it was hard enough to manage with 2 children with just 10 months apart then 8 years later Sara was born. Total shock very demanding baby/child/teenager/Grown woman. I do admire your friend. X

So what's on your mind?

