Tags

, , ,

Lotte at back door2

Lotte Baxter
Loving friend
Faithful companion
2006-2013
RIP

My darling, beautiful little girl was gently put to sleep late last night.  Her big, brave heart could no longer keep her alive; it was almost stopped.  And so I made the very hard decision to let her go.

I held her as the vet injected her, told her how much I loved her and those beautiful eyes looked at me one last time then she quietly slipped away.

Now through my tears, I console myself with the fact that though she had only a short life, she had a happy one.

So now my love using the same words I used on  my late husband’s memorial cards

“Soar high; Fly free; Breathe easy”

Lotte in bed

So goodbye and thank you for sharing your life with me.  You will be greatly missed my special friend.

