Books, What Else

This is what I was thinking about a year ago. Really? 365 days ago. I do hope that each of those days have been spent productively although to me productive may be just walking or reading or catching up with friends, These are “the peaceful years of time for me” and I am enjoying them.

I choose how I will spend the rest of my life

Those of you have read some of my earlier blogs will know that I have two very dear sisters.  One lives in London, UK and one in Los Angeles, California.  We keep in touch by phone and of course, emails.  Emails are always addressed to both sisters on the other side of the world.

Phone calls are rather more rare but it is great to hear their voices.  Recently after several many futile phone attempts I connected with my American sister.

We of course, discussed many things but we always without fail, discuss books we have read and those we hope to read.  Because at that time, I had just finished reading Stephen King’s 11/22/63 I was full of this book.  Others have written great reviews of it so I wont do so here.  Maybe an idea for another blog?

My sister is a prolific reader and she shared several…

View original post 439 more words

8 thoughts on “Books, What Else

  1. There are few things that can be more productive than catching up with friends. But the 365-day cycle sure has sped up in my last few trips around the sun 🙂 Good day, Judith.

  2. Is it really a whole year since I first read this post ? Time has really flown, I must be having fun. 🙂
    Here’s to spending another year with you too. 🙂

So what's on your mind?

