What a Wonderful World

Crying baby

Still feeling a bit under the weather and sorry for myself.

So instead of writing a blog post I thought I would share this advert from the BBC that was sent to me by a friend today.  Click here to listen and watch
David Attenborough at his best.  Enjoy!

And this is what makes my world wonderful

Three boys

Child labour?

James and me

James sharing his muddy hands with Granma!

Two boys working
James and Jae

28 responses to “What a Wonderful World

  1. I know you have an award-free blog but I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award – maybe that will lift your spirits? I certainly think you deserve it! You can pick it up on my blog at Unexpected Honour (Parts I and II). Keep up the good work! Cat

  2. Great video and lovely family snapshots, Judith – trust you feel ‘on top of the world’ real soon. You may not have caught up with your emails, yet, but I mentioned and linked to your post, ‘That Green Thing’, here: http://wightrabbit.wordpress.com/2012/05/31

    • Thanks Jacqueline and thanks for the comment on your blog. I hadn’t caught up with it – so many great blogs to read – and so I went over and left you a comment. 🙂

  3. What a wonderful video! Thanks for sharing it, and the fun photos – I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  4. Oh Judith, I hope you are feeling much better soon. I absolutely love the BBC clip for the sense of peace it gives and David A’s soft rendition of It’s a Wonderful World. Thanks you so much for sharing the playful pics of your family too.

    • Thanks Dor. Just a pesky cold that won’t leave me. Oh well, it really is a minor inconvenience compared to what some of my friends live with on a daily basis. I couldn’t resist the video and just had to share. 🙂

  5. a wonderful world, a wonderful life. Feel better soon.

  6. Thank you, Judith, for providing just what I needed this afternoon.

  7. KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON !
    (very shallow I know, but I find new shoes lift the spirit no end)
    😀

  8. I am sorry I didn’t know you aren’t feeling well. I had a pity party Saturday–I would have invited you had I known. Feel better soon!

  9. So sorry to hear you still feel under the weather. May the new week bring good health!

  10. Sending wishes that you feel better soon. Love the picture of you and your grandson and the muddy hands. 🙂 Have you got them working on the patio garden again, or were these taken previously?

  11. It is indeed a wonderful world. Thanks for reminding me and for making my day. Hugs to you!

  12. Aaaw, sorry to hear that you haven’t been feeling so great. Hope you get better very soon, and love the video!
    Thanks for being such a support from halfway across the world, and even when you feel pants. xx

  13. Hope you feel better soon… Not fun. I can imagine.

So what's on your mind?

