Miracles Do Happen

There are only two ways to live your life.
One is as though nothing is a miracle.
The other is as though everything is a miracle.

Albert Einstein

I just love that Einstein quote.  I don’t remember when I first heard it, but I have quoted it to my children and now my grandchildren for years.

If you have been reading my blogs for a few weeks/months you will know that I believe that anything can happen, and that we are all complicit in what does happen.  So I greet everyday as if it were a miracle as indeed it is.

Sunrise

The sunrise this morning was spectacular.  So my day started with a miracle.  Unfortunately, the photo I took seems to have been inadvertently deleted and so I am using an earlier one taken at the beach.

“Next time a sunrise steals your breath or a meadow of flowers leaves you speechless, remain that way. Say nothing, and listen as heaven whispers, “Do you like it? I did it just for you.”
Max Lucado

I have just arrived home (10.45 pm) from my regular Wednesday afternoon/evening with my son and his family.  We were given a beautiful sunset so my day started with a miracle and ended with one too.

Sunsets are the prelude to another beautiful day. And whatever happens the sun will rise tomorrow.
Judith Baxter

It’s so late that I will have to pay lip service only to A Post A Day for today and do better tomorrow.

36 responses to “Miracles Do Happen

  1. Some amazing and astonishing things have happened in my life. I believe in miracles.

  2. Beautiful sunrise. Some things are miracles, others coincidences and still others serendipitous…I believe…and have faith there is a surprise waiting around the corner in some form or other.

  3. I fully endorse all of that – its so easy to take miracles for granted. I just posted a cynical sunset poem yesterday – that old blogosphere telepathy again?

  4. One of my favorite quotes!

  5. Fantastic!!

    My sentiments exactly! Miracles are all around, we just have to open our eyes! 😉

  6. Thanks for the quotes!

  7. A very beautiful post Judith. It reminds me to look more often at the world and enjoy the promise of miraculous things to come.

  8. Great quotes Judith==and thanks for the reminder to slow down and appreciate!

  9. Sometimes less is more, Judith. This was enough. I hope you had a pleasant night, and I wish you the best of Thursdays.

  10. Beautiful photo Judith and your words make me smile 🙂

  11. I love that Einstein quote! I do believe in miracles and they are so much more amazing if we have our mind open to fully appreciate them 🙂

  12. I so believe in miracles! Thanks for the beautiful sunrise and sunset pictures.

  13. Pingback: noxforchristmas

  14. I’ve been wondering where to stand to find the perfect place to take a sunset photo … then it struck me … the perfect place to watch any susnet is wherever you are when the sun goes down. 🙂

  15. to notice the miracles of each day is a gift indeed. Whether a sunset, the birth of a child, or a butterfly flitting by. Or knowing someone has overcome horrendous odds to live abundantly.. Life truly is miraculous.

  16. TY! I believe in miracles too. 😉

    • Thanks Elizabeth. Just moving through 900 plus emails that awaited me on my return from vacation. I shall get around to reading everybody’s posts and responding very soon. 🙂

  17. And then there are rainbows…:) Loved this post, Judith.

  18. According to Einstein we can live our lives as though everything is a miracle. I think the miracle is that we are alive.

So what's on your mind?

