Tag – You’re It

Jean Mishra at  Moonlightened Way tagged me for Mrs Sparkly’s Ten Commandments.  Well I don’t know Mrs Sparkly but imagine she looks something like –

Elizabeth Taylor
Elizabeth Taylor abt 1966

or maybe she is a witch and looks more like Morticia in the Addams Family. raising flesh-eating plants.  In case this is Mrs Sparkly, rather than the Elizabeth Taylor look-alike, I have decided to respond to the tag and play along.

We are asked to respond to 10 questions (Mrs Sparkly’s Commandments), so here goes.

  1. Describe yourself in seven words.  Well you all know how wordy I am so even the first one is a challenge.  I am curious, friendly, generous, caring, loving, helpful, creative.
  2. What keeps you up at night?  My busy mind churning out thoughts and words until I put it to sleep by writing all these things in the notebook at the side of the bed.
  3. Whom would you like to be?  I can only be me but I would like to be more; more creative, more curious etc etc.
  4. What are you wearing now?  Oh dear.  A quick run to the physiotherapist has me wearing a plain white shirt, grey pants and the requisite lace up shoes because of the injury to the foot.  Come back later and I shall be dressed not quite like Elizabeth above, but certainly in much better style.
  5. What scares you?  The dramas unfolding in my friends’ lives that I can only watch.
  6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?  Easy – the best is the fact that I can interact with new people around the world.  I count many of these now as friends.  The worst is those times when I have to delete some of the posts having been away for a few days and being overwhelmed with the number.
  7. What was the last website you looked at?  Wellington City Libraries.  Patricia at Today I Think wrote a review of the new Patricia Cornwall book “Red Mist” and I was looking for it at our library.  They have it and I have reserved it!
  8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?  Well what can I change really.  Nothing, but I would like to be transported back in time to when I was younger and had the family around me.
  9. Slankets, yes or no?  As I had never heard of slankets I Googled the word and now know that the answer is a resounding NO!
  10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you.  I have only recently met Jean (in the blogosphere of course).  She is an American living in India, but I don’t exactly know where.  She is spiritual, inspirational and creative and I am looking forward to learning more about her in the coming months.

Now I have to tag five bloggers on behalf of Mrs Sparkly.

If you wish to participate please do so and have fun, but if you decide against it, watch out for my friend Mrs Muddleditch.  She is grumpy and sometimes quite malicious and she will find you.

old lady smoking cigar
Mrs Muddleditch at rest

Or maybe the Morticia Addams version will.  So be warned and beware!

33 thoughts on “Tag – You’re It

  1. This is why we celebrate you each day, “I am curious, friendly, generous, caring, loving, helpful, creative.” You have a heart that touches us in so many ways. thank you. God bless you always and wishing you all the love and joy my friend…

  2. See, your description of this elusive Mrs. Sparkle has me simply imagining a cross between Elizabeth Taylor and Morticia Addams…which I realize now is probably Elvira.

    Mystery solved!

    1. I considered doing so but then remembered that most of my readers are much younger than me and so would have been horrified at the thought of this elderly lady naked. thanks for the lovely comment Patti.

  3. Pingback: Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments: Tag, I’m It! – allaboutlemon

    1. As I said to the GG above, Mrs Muddleditch was a figure who appeared in many of the stories I wrote for my grandsons when they were small. I am sure you are a nicer person than she was Jackie else why would Reggie stay.

  4. This is great fun and a nice introduction to another blogger I know I’ll be having fun following (but not in a stalker-ish way–unlike Mrs. Muddleditch, I’m mischievous but *not* malicious). Would that I could claim the remotest resemblance to Elizabeth Taylor (not counting the deceased part), but there may be the tiniest hint of Morticia Addams, at least in attitude . . .
    Happy blogging!
    Kathryn

    1. Mrs Muddleditch is a great favourite in our family. When the boys were smaller if something was not put away or was broken, guess who got the blame. Always!
      Thanks for dropping by.

  5. Pingback: Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments–”Tag, I’m IT!” | onemindmanydetours

  6. Pingback: Tag … you’re it ! « Photographic Memories

  7. I always like to hear more about you, Judith. Next best thing to actually meeting you. And OMG, I don’t know it I should have visited this post because I see my name in it. I will try to remember to do th e requisite items, but I can’t guarantee that I’ll remember anything once insign off.

  8. Pingback: Mrs. Sparkley’s Ten Commandments Award « bipolarmuse

  9. I love everything about you in your 10 questions. So giving, fun, real and just an irresistible person with a warm, happy personality. Thank you for the Tag and hope to share the “Tag” and it blessings soon. God bless you always….

  10. Pingback: Monday, playing tag… « Today I think…

  11. Pingback: The Poet’s Craft And Mrs. Sparkly, I am Tagged Again – allaboutlemon

So what's on your mind?

