NO POST TODAY

“He was my North, my South, my East and West,
My working week and my Sunday rest,
My noon, my midnight, my talk, my song;
I thought that love would last for ever: I was wrong.” W H Auden, 1907-1973, Anglo-American poet

Certain days are harder than others.  Today is the 13th anniversary of my husband’s death.  So I will spend time with my children and later meet a friend in an attempt to stay out of that dark cave that always awaits me on this day.

“Fly free; Soar high; Breathe easy.”

R.I.P Robert Paisley Baxter 1.11.29 – 22.04.98

Back tomorrow. See you then.


12 responses to “NO POST TODAY

  1. Sending you hugs.

  2. Blessings Judith on this day.

  3. Thank you both Val and Chris. Had a long walk along a deserted beah with my little dog and lunch with a friend. Off to visit the family now. Tomorrow is another day.

  4. I like how you take care of yourself, Judith. Hope you are able to wrap yourself up in wonderful memories of time spent together. Sending you strong, uplifting thoughts.

  5. Thank you Debbie. I am lucky that I have those happy memories to go back to on days like this. Thanks for being my friend.

  6. Thank you too Dani.

  7. Blessings Judith, yes our memories live forever in our hearts, and in our minds.

  8. Death is nothing at all.
    I have only slipped away to the next room.
    I am I and you are you.
    Whatever we were to each other,
    That, we still are.
    ……from the Canon of St. Paul’s Cathedral
    I’ll be writing about grief tomorrow…it has no timeline and can last a lifetime. Blessings to you, Judith!

  9. Pingback: Page not found | I choose how I will spend the rest of my life

  10. Pingback: There must be a reason | I choose how I will spend the rest of my life

  11. Thanks Tracy. I have devoted much time as a Life Coach to helping others work through the process of grief. I look forward to reading your post tomorrow.
    If you click on the Ezine articles badge at the foot of each of my blogs it will take you tot he articles I have written on this subject.

So what's on your mind?

